GERALD R. FORD INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AUTHORITY BOARD ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES Wednesday, January 13, 2021

A quorum being present and in accordance with notice being duly given, President and CEO, Tory Richardson called the meeting of the full Authority Board to order on January 13, 2021 at 8:30 a.m.

Board Members Present via Microsoft Teams: Floyd Wilson, Jr., Roger Morgan, Birgit Klohs, Doug Small, Peter Beukema, Emily Brieve, Mary Kay Shaver

Mr. Richardson welcomed everybody and stated the purpose of the meeting is for the election of officers, appointments to board committees, appointments to the Zoning Board of Appeals, and to set the schedule for board and board committee meetings. He asked for attendance by roll call:

Member Klohs stated she was attending the meeting remotely from Grand Rapids, Michigan Member Beukema stated he was attending remotely from Holland, Michigan Member Small stated he was attending remotely from Grand Rapids, Michigan Member Brieve stated she was attending remotely from Caledonia, Michigan Member Morgan stated he was attending remotely from Courtland Township, Rockford Michigan Vice Chair Wilson stated he was attending remotely from Grand Rapids, Michigan Chair Koorndyk stated he was attending from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Yeas: Mrs. Klohs, Mr. Small, Mr. Beukema, Mr. Morgan, Mrs. Brieve, Mr. Wilson, Mr. Koorndyk - 7 Nays: 0

Present On-site:

Dan Koorndyk – Board Chair
Tory Richardson – President and CEO
Alex Peric – Vice President and COO
Margie Witbeck – Executive Assistant
Jon Couchenour – IT Helpdesk Technician

Others Present via Microsoft Teams:

Mary Kay Shaver – Airport Attorney
Lisa Carr – Public Safety & Operations Director
Casey Ries – Engineering and Planning Director
JJ Swain – IT Manager
Pat Howe – Network and Security Administrator
Steve Peterson – Cascade Township

1-1 Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Richardson.

1-2 Election of Officers

Mr. Richardson opened nominations for Board Chair. Mr. Wilson nominated Mr. Koorndyk. Motion supported by Mr. Morgan. Motion carried. Mr. Richardson closed the nominations and asked for a roll call vote for Mr. Koorndyk to serve as Board Chair:

Yeas: Mrs. Klohs, Mr. Small, Mr. Beukema, Mr. Morgan, Mrs. Brieve, Mr. Wilson - 6

Navs: 0

Abstentions: Mr. Koorndyk - 1

Mr. Koorndyk opened nominations for Vice Chair. Mr. Morgan nominated Mr. Wilson. Motion supported by Mrs. Klohs. Motion carried. Mr. Koorndyk closed the nominations and asked for a roll call vote for Mr. Wilson to serve as Vice Chair:

Yeas: Mrs. Klohs, Mr. Small, Mr. Beukema, Mr. Morgan, Mrs. Brieve, Mr. Koorndyk - 6

Nays: 0

Abstentions: Mr. Wilson - 1

Mr. Koorndyk opened nominations for Secretary. Mr. Wilson nominated Mrs. Klohs. Motion supported by Mr. Small. Motion carried. Mr. Koorndyk closed the nominations and asked for a roll call vote for Mrs. Klohs to serve as Secretary.

Yeas: Mr. Small, Mr. Beukema, Mr. Morgan, Mrs. Brieve, Mr. Wilson, Mr. Koorndyk - 6

Nays: 0

Abstentions: Mrs. Klohs - 1

Mr. Koorndyk welcomed Mrs. Emily Brieve to the Authority Board.

1-3 Public Comment

No public comment

1-4 Adopt 2021 and 2022 Board and Committee Meeting Schedules

Mrs. Klohs moved to accept and adopt the 2021 and 2022 Board and Committee schedule, supported by Mr. Small. Motion carried.

Yeas: Mrs. Klohs, Mr. Small, Mr. Beukema, Mr. Morgan, Mrs. Brieve, Mr. Wilson, Mr. Koorndyk -7 Nays: 0

1-5 Standing Committee Appointments

Mr. Koorndyk made the following appointments to the standing committees:

Operations and Marketing Committee- Floyd Wilson, Jr. (Chair), Roger Morgan, Doug Small

Finance and Legislative Committee - Birgit Klohs (Chair), Pete Beukema, Emily Brieve

1-6 Other Committee Appointments

Mr. Koorndyk made the following appointments to the Human Resources Committee:

Floyd Wilson, Jr. (Chair), Doug Small, Pete Beukema

1-7 Zoning Board of Appeals Appointment

Mr. Koorndyk stated the Board has one appointment on the ZBA that expires this year and recommends re-appointment of Steve Peterson of Cascade Township to the Zoning Board of Appeals for a 3-year term. Motion by Mr. Wilson and supported by Mr. Morgan. Motion carried. Mr. Koorndyk asked for a roll call vote for Mr. Steve Peterson's re-appointment to the Zoning Board of Appeals for a 3-year term.

Yeas: Mrs. Klohs, Mr. Small, Mr. Beukema, Mr. Morgan, Mrs. Brieve, Mr. Wilson, Mr. Koorndyk - 7 Nays: 0

1-8 Other Business

Mr. Koorndyk congratulated and welcomed Mrs. Brieve to the Authority Board. He also congratulated Mr. Wilson and Mr. Beukema for their re-appointments to the Board.

1-9 Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 8:46 a.m.

APPROVAL:

Birgit Klohs, Recording Secretary to the Board

maw