MEETING MINUTES GERALD R. FORD INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AUTHORITY BOARD Wednesday, June 24, 2020

A quorum being present and in accordance with notice being duly given, Chair Koorndyk called the meeting of the Authority Board to order on June 24, 2020 at 8:30 a.m.

Board Members Present: Dan Koorndyk, Floyd Wilson, Jr., Ted Vonk, Peter Beukema, Doug Small

Board Members Present via Audio Conferencing: Birgit Klohs, Roger Morgan

Staff Present:Tory Richardson, President and CEO
Alex Peric, Vice President and COO
Brian Picardat, Vice President and CFO
Mary Kay Shaver – Airport Attorney
Margie Witbeck – Executive Assistant

Also Present via Audio Conferencing:

Tim Haizlip – Director of Maintenance Casey Ries – Engineering and Planning Director Dan Villalobos - Ground Transportation Supervisor Moe Khattak – Business Analyst Clint Nemeth – Engineering Manager Tom Cizauskas – Purchasing Manager Kelli Jost – C & S Companies Nicholas Patterson – RS&H Brian Camp – Host Jon Couchenour – IT Support Matt Zeilstra – Controller Stephen Clark – Business Development Manager Pat Howe – Network & Security Administrator

Mr. Koorndyk welcomed everyone to the GFIAA Board meeting.

6-1 Approval of the Agenda

Motion by Mr. Small, supported by Mr. Wilson, to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

6-2 **Public Comment**

No public comment.

6-3 Consent Agenda

a) Approval of Authority Board Minutes - May 27, 2020

FINANCE AND LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

b) Resolution 20-21: Meijer, Inc. - Corporate Hangar Lease Agreement

OPERATIONS AND MARKETING COMMITTEE

c) Resolution 20-23: 2020 Airfield Pavement Repairs

d) Resolution 20-24: Administrative Office Lobby Renovation

e) **Resolution 20-25:** Network Firewall Replacement Reports

f) Reports

- Project/Construction Report
- Gateway Transformation Phase 2 Dashboard
- Public Safety and Operations Report
- Aviation Activity Report

Motion by Mr. Wilson, supported by Mr. Beukema, the approval of Consent Agenda items a - f. Motion carried.

Yeas: Mr. Koorndyk, Mr. Wilson, Mrs. Klohs, Mr. Small, Mr. Beukema, Mr. Vonk, Mr. Morgan– 7 Nays: 0

6-4 Gerald R. Ford International Airport Authority Statutory Committee, Zoning Board of Appeal

Appointment of Members for a three-year term.

Motion by Mr. Wilson, supported by Mr. Vonk, to appoint Authority Board Chair, Authority Operations & Marketing Committee Chair, and Authority Finance & Legislative Committee Chair as members to the Airport Zoning Board. Motion carried.

Yeas: Mr. Koorndyk, Mr. Wilson, Mrs. Klohs, Mr. Small, Mr. Beukema, Mr. Vonk, Mr. Morgan– 7 Nays: 0

6-5 President and CEO Report

Mr. Richardson presented the President and CEO report to the Board.

6-6 Closed session under Section 8(h) of the Open Meetings Act

Motion by Mr. Beukema, supported by Mr. Wilson, to recess to a closed session pursuant to Section 8(h) of the Open Meetings Act to consider material exempt from discussion or disclosure by state or federal statute, specifically a written legal opinion by legal counsel regarding Cyber Security.

Vote to recess to a closed session by roll call: Yeas: Mr. Koorndyk, Mr. Wilson, Mr. Vonk, Mrs. Klohs, Mr. Small, Mr. Beukema – 6 Navs: 0

Motion carried.

- 6-7 Other Business
- 6-8 Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:44 a.m.

APPROVAL: